Board of Directors


The Pajaro Valley Fire Protection District is governed by a five member board elected by a simple majority vote. Board members serve 4 year terms with an option to run again.

Strategic Plan

Board Meeting Schedule

The Pajaro Valley Fire board meets every two months, typically on the third Tuesday of the month. Meetings are held at the Pajaro Valley Fire Station 562 Casserly Rd. Watsonville, CA 95076 commencing at 5:00 P.M.

Videoconference Meetings 

Current meeting agendas will provide information on how to attend meetings via videoconference.  If you need additional information, please contact the District at (831) 722-6188.

The following is a list of dates for meetings for the 2024 calendar year. Some dates may be adjusted.

  • January 11, 2024 Special Board Meeting
  • January 18, 2024
  • March 19, 2024
  • May 14, 2024 *2nd Tuesday  
  • July 16, 2024
  • September 17, 2024
  • November 19, 2024

Below is a list of the current members serving on the Pajaro Valley Fire Board for 2024.

Dave Martone, Chair
First Elected: 2008 Term 2020-2024

Aerin Murphy, Vice-Chair
First Elected: 2020 Term 2020-2024

Robert Erbe, Director
First Elected: 2018 Term 2020-2024

Ashley Moules, Director
First Elected: 2024 Term 2024

John Sampson, Director
First Elected: 2022 Term 2022-2026


Pajaro Valley Fire

About Us
Fire Station
Board of Directors
Burn Permits









Fire Prevention

Public Education
Fire Planning
Fire Safety
Burning Rules & Regulations











Contact Us

Pajaro Valley Fire Station
562 Casserly Rd
Watsonville, CA 95076
Office Tel 831.722.6188
Office Fax 831.722.7333